## FEDERAL DEPOSIT INSURANCE CORPORATION

**WASHINGTON, DC 20549** 

## FORM 8-K

#### **CURRENT REPORT**

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): July 23, 2018

# **Summit State Bank**

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)						
California (State of Other Jurisdiction Of Incorporation)		32203 (FDIC Certificate Number)		94-2878925 (I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)		
	500 Bicenter Santa Ro (Address of Principal Registrant's Telephone	sa, CA	95403 (Zip Code) Code: (707) 568-6000			
	(Former Name or Form	mer Address, if Changed S	ince Last Report)			
		orm 8-K filing is intended t g provisions (see General)				
□ Writt	en communication pursua	unt to Rule 425 under the Sec	curities Act (17 CFR 230	.425)		
	iting material pursuant to	Rule 14a-12 under the Exch	nange Act (17 CFR 240.1	4a-12)		
□ Pre-c 2(b))		cation pursuant to Rule 14d-	2(b) under the Exchange	Act (17 CFR 240.14d-		
☐ Pre-c 4(c))	ommencement communic	cation pursuant to Rule 13e-	4(c) under the Exchange	Act (17 CFR 240.13e-		
		trant is an emerging growth ) or Rule 12b-2 of the Secu				
Emerging Growth	n Company $\square$					
transition period f		by check mark if the regist new or revised financial ac-				

Item 5.02. Departure of Directors and Election of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

Election of Directors.

At the annual meeting of shareholders held on July 23, 2018, Jeffery B. Allen, James E. Brush, Josh C. Cox, Jr., Bridget M. Doherty, Todd R. Fry, Allan J. Hemphill, Richard E. Pope, Nicholas J. Rado, Marshall T. Reynolds and John W. Wright were elected as Directors of Summit State Bank (the "Bank").

#### Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On July 23, 2018, the Bank held its annual meeting of shareholders. The shareholders elected management's 10 nominees as directors to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders as follows:

Jeffery B. Allen, James E. Brush, Josh C. Cox, Jr., Bridget M. Doherty, Todd R. Fry, Allan J. Hemphill, Richard E. Pope, Nicholas J. Rado, Marshall T. Reynolds and John W. Wright. Voting was as follows:

Nominees:	For	Withheld	
Jeffery B. Allen	3,687,183	360,023	
James E. Brush	3,958,554	88,652	
Josh C. Cox, Jr.	3,596,457	450,749	
Bridget M. Doherty	3,685,143	362,063	
Todd R. Fry	3,679,822	367,384	
Allan J. Hemphill	3,687,072	360,134	
Richard E. Pope	3,683,086	364,120	
Nicholas J. Rado	3,687,447	359,759	
Marshall T. Reynolds	3,696,028	351,178	
John W. Wright	3,679,947	367,259	

The shareholders approved the selection of Moss Adams LLP, independent certified public accountants, to serve as the Bank's auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2018. Voting was as follows:

	For	Against	Abstain or Broker
			Non-votes
Ratify Moss Adams LLP as	5,450,015	3,201	5,115
independent certified public			
accountants, to serve as auditors			
for the fiscal year ending			
December 31, 2018			

#### Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits.

Reference is made to the exhibits listed in the Exhibit Index included with this Form 8-K.

#### **SIGNATURE**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: July 27, 2018

#### **SUMMIT STATE BANK**

By: /s/ Dennis E. Kelley

Dennis E. Kelley
Executive Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer
(Duly Authorized Officer)

### **Exhibit Index**

None