FEDERAL DEPOSIT INSURANCE CORPORATION

WASHINGTON, DC 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 12 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): _July 24, 2017__

Summit State Bank

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)

California	32203		94-2878925
(State of Other Jurisdiction	(FDIC		(I.R. S. Employer
Of Incorporation)	Certificate Number)		Identification No.)
		0.7.40.0	
500 Bicentenr		95403	
Santa Rosa	*	(Zip Code)	
(Address of Principal E	xecutive Offices)		
Registrant's Telephone N	fumber, Including Area Code 70)7-568-6000	
(Former	Name or Former Address, if Ch	nanges Since Last Re	eport)
Check the Appropriate box below if the Fo obligation of the registrant under any of the Written communication pursuan Soliciting material pursuant to F Pre-commencement communica 240.14d-2(b)) Pre-commencement communica	e following provisions (<i>see</i> Gent to Rule 425 under the Securition Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange tion pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange	neral Instruction A. es Act (17 CFR 230. Act (17 CFR 240.14 under the Exchange	.2. below): .425) .4a-12) .Act (17 CFR
4 (c))	tion pursuant to Rule 130-4(c) u	maci the Exchange i	ACT (17 CFR 240.130
Indicate by check mark whether the registra Securities Act of 1933 (17 CFR §230.405) §240.12b-2).			
Emerging Growth Company \square			
If an emerging growth company, indicate n transition period for complying with any new Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. □			

Item 5.02. Departure of Directors and Election of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

Election of Directors.

At the annual meeting of the shareholders held on July 24, 2017, Jeffrey B. Allen, James E. Brush, Josh C. Cox, Jr., Bridget M. Doherty, Todd R. Fry, Allan J. Hemphill, Ronald A. Metcalfe, Richard E. Pope, Nicholas J. Rado, Marshall T. Reynolds and John W. Wright were elected as Directors of Summit State Bank (the "Bank").

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On July 24, 2017, the Bank held its annual shareholder meeting. The shareholders elected management's 11 nominees as directors to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders as follows:

Jeffrey B. Allen, James E. Brush, Josh C. Cox, Jr., Bridget M. Doherty, Todd R. Fry, Allan J. Hemphill, Ronald A. Metcalfe, Richard E. Pope, Nicholas J. Rado, Marshall T. Reynolds and John W. Wright. Voting was as follows:

Nominees:	For	Withheld
Jeffrey Allen	3,032,019	422,631
James E. Brush	3,028,168	426,482
Josh C. Cox, Jr.	2,921,140	533,510
Bridget M. Doherty	3,027,842	426,808
Todd R. Fry	3,024,507	430,143
Allan J. Hemphill	3,032,007	422,643
Ronald A. Metcalfe	3,027,842	426,808
Richard Pope	3,029,820	424,830
Nicholas J. Rado	3,031,983	422,667
Marshall T. Reynolds	3,014,512	440,138
John W. Wright	3,024,507	430,143

The shareholders approved the selection of Moss Adams LLP, certified public accountants, to serve as auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2017. Voting was as follows:

	For	Against	Abstain or
			Broker
			Non-votes
Ratify Moss Adams LLP as	5,110,921	15,520	22,462
independent certified public			
accountants, to serve as auditors			
for the fiscal year ending			
December 31, 2017			

Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits.

Reference is made to the exhibits listed in the Exhibit Index included with this Form 8-K.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: July 25, 2017

SUMMIT STATE BANK

By: /s/ Dennis E. Kelley____

Dennis Kelley
Executive Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer
(Duly Authorized Officer)

Exhibit Index

None