# FEDERAL DEPOSIT INSURANCE CORPORATION

Washington, D.C. 20429

## FORM 8-K

#### **CURRENT REPORT**

#### PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 22, 2015 Summit State Bank

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

California (State or other jurisdiction of incorporation) (FDIC Insurance Certificate No.)

<u>94-2878925</u> (IRS Employer Identification Number)

500 Bicentennial Way <u>Santa Rosa, California</u> (Address of principal executive offices)

<u>95403</u> (Zip Code)

(707) 568-6000

(Registrant's telephone number, including area code)

N/A

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):

- [] Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
- [] Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- [] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- [] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

### Item 5.02. Departure of Director, Election of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

#### Election of Directors.

At the annual meeting of the shareholders held on June 22, 2015, Jeffery B. Allen, James E. Brush, Josh C. Cox, Jr., Mark J. DeMeo, M.D., Thomas M. Duryea, Todd R. Fry, Allan J. Hemphill, Ronald A. Metcalfe, Richard E. Pope, Nicholas J. Rado, Marshall T. Reynolds and John W. Wright were elected as Directors of Summit State Bank (the "Bank").

On June 22, 2015, Eugene W. Traverso retired from the Board of Directors of the Bank.

### Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On June 22, 2015, the Bank held its annual shareholder meeting. Management's 12 nominees for Directors of the Bank were elected to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders were as follows:

Jeffery B. Allen, James E. Brush, Josh C. Cox, Jr., Dr. Mark J. DeMeo, Thomas M. Duryea, Todd R. Fry, Allan J. Hemphill, Ronald A. Metcalfe, Richard E. Pope, Nicholas J. Rado, Marshall T. Reynolds and John W. Wright. Voting was as follows:

| Nominees:            | For       | Withheld |
|----------------------|-----------|----------|
| Jeffery Allen        | 1,463,020 | 160,618  |
| James E. Brush       | 1,447,494 | 176,144  |
| Josh C. Cox, Jr.     | 1,445,179 | 178,144  |
| Mark J. DeMeo        | 1,402,212 | 221,426  |
| Thomas M. Duryea     | 1,405,202 | 218,436  |
| Todd R. Fry          | 1,446,019 | 177,619  |
| Allan J. Hemphill    | 1,461,565 | 162,073  |
| Ronald A. Metcalfe   | 1,495,056 | 128,582  |
| Richard Pope         | 1,462,890 | 160,748  |
| Nicholas J. Rado     | 1,469,010 | 154,628  |
| Marshall T. Reynolds | 1,209,373 | 414,265  |
| John W. Wright       | 1,494,456 | 129,182  |

The shareholders approved the selection of Moss Adams LLP, certified public accountants, to serve as auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015. Voting was as follows:

|  | For       | Against | Abstain or<br>Broker<br>Non-votes |
|--|-----------|---------|-----------------------------------|
| Ratify Moss Adams LLP as<br>independent certified public<br>accountants, to serve as auditors<br>for the fiscal year ending<br>December 31, 2015 | 3,285,315 | 5,094   | 8,864                             |

## Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits.

Reference is made to the exhibits listed in the Exhibit Index included with this Form 8-K.

#### SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: June 23, 2015

### SUMMIT STATE BANK

By:

/s/ Dennis E. Kelley Dennis Kelley Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (Duly Authorized Officer)

### Exhibit Index

None